Whiplash (2014)


Italic is the girl’s script. And these come from http://transcripts.thedealr.net 🙂

This is why I don’t think we should be together.

And I’ve thought about it a lot, and this is what’s gonna happen.

I’m gonna keep pursuing what I’m pursuing.

Because I’m doing that, it’s gonna take up my time.

I’m not gonna be able to spend time with you.

Even when I do, I’m gonna be thinking about drumming.

About jazz, my charts. Because of that, you’re gonna start to resent me.

You’re gonna tell me to ease up on the drumming, spend more time with you.

I’m not gonna be able to do that. I’ll start to resent you for even asking me to stop.

We’re just gonna start to hate each other. It’s gonna be ugly.

And so for those reasons, I’d rather just, you know, break it off clean.

Because I wanna be great.

And you’re not?

I wanna be one of the greats.

And I would stop you from doing that?

Yeah.

You know I would stop you from doing that?

You know that for a fact?

Yes.

And I’d barely see you anyway?

Yeah.

When I see you, you’d treat me like shit because I’m some girl who doesn’t know what she wants.

You have a path, you’re going to be great, I’m gonna be forgotten, and you won’t be able to give me the time of day because you have bigger things to pursue.

That’s exactly my point.

What the fuck is wrong with you?

You’re right. We should not be dating.

Me: These things remind me a lot 🙂 . I feel like that is exactly what he said to me. Frozen from the beginning of this part.

Anyway, a boring day. I wanna do much more than sitting home like this. But I cant do better. Can I ? I feel sleepy. Maybe I have to take a nap before decide going out or not. Suddenly I feel so lonely but I have here my two Teddy so it is okay.

It’s gonna be okay.

And It’s gonna be me 😀 – N’SYNC

https://open.spotify.com/track/2AW37v0bDyuOzGP3XnmFuA?si=iBoLAT8ZQb2wl2BUbkEM9w

Một suy nghĩ 1 thoughts on “Whiplash (2014)

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I wish to put in writing like this additionally ?taking time and actual effort to make a very good article?but what can I say?I procrastinate alot and in no way appear to get something done.

    Thích

Bình luận về bài viết này